Home » Home Run Derby 23: Time, odds, bracket, TV station, live stream?
MLB Sports Today's Trend

Home Run Derby 23: Time, odds, bracket, TV station, live stream?

Home Run Derby

Home Run Derby titles. Axisa, Mike Pete Alonso will attempt to become only the second player in history to win three.

Home Run Derby

In Addition, Major League Baseball’s 2023 Home Run Derby will take place Monday night at T-Mobile Park, home of the Seattle Mariners, as the All-Star festivities continue. Mets slugger Pete Alonso, a two-time HRD champion (2019 and 2021), headlines the eight-slugger group. Alonso hopes to join Hall of Famer and Mariners star Ken Griffey Jr. as the only three-time winners of the Home Run Derby.

Randy Arozarena (Rays), Mookie Betts (Dodgers), Adolis Garcia (Rangers), Vladimir Guerrero Jr. (Blue Jays), Luis Robert Jr. (White Sox), Julio Rodriguez (Mariners), and Adley Rutschman (Orioles) are also in this year’s tournament.

Here’s how to watch this year’s HRD, as well as other information. Furthermore, You can follow along on our live blog by clicking here.

Home Run Derby in 2023

Where: T-Mobile Park in Seattle | When: Monday, July 10 at 8 p.m. ET
ESPN | Live stream: fubo (try it for free)
Highlights: CBS Sports Headquarters

Home Run Derby bracket

Participants are seeded for the first round based on their season home run totals as of July 4. As of June 15, home runs were the tiebreaker that awarded Robert the No. 1 seed over Alonso.

No. 1 Luis Robert Jr. vs. No. 8 Adley Rutschman
No. 2 Pete Alonso vs. No. 7 Julio Rodrguez
No. 3 Mookie Betts vs. No. 6 Vladimir Guerrero Jr. No. 4 Adolis Garca vs. No. 5 Randy Arozarena

In the second round, the winner of No. 1 vs. No. 8 will face the winner of No. 4 vs. No. 5, while the winner of No. 2 vs. No. 7 will face the winner of No. 3 vs. No. 6. Cardinals fans may want to use the restroom during the No. 4 vs. No. 5 game. During the 2019-20 offseason, St. Louis traded away Garca and Arozarena in three weeks.

Format of the Home Run Derby
The Home Run Derby has experienced various adjustments in recent years that have energized the event. There’s no doubt the Derby had grown stale. The new rules are as follows:

In Addition to the first and second rounds, each contender has three minutes to hit as many home runs as he can. Contestants in the finals, also known as the third round, get two minutes.
Each participant receives a 30-second bonus at the end of each regulation period, and he can win an additional 30 seconds extra if he hits at least one home run 440.

During each regulation session, further each contender has one 45-second time out. Timeouts are not permitted during bonus time.
If a round ends in a tie, a 60-second “swing off” will be held with no timeouts or bonus time. If the tie remains after that, there will be three-swing “swing offs” until the tie is broken.
The prize pool is $2.5 million. The winner of the Home Run Derby receives a cool $1 million.
Odds for the Home Run Derby

Alonso is the betting favorite to win his third HRD crown, according to Caesars Sportsbook. Here are the complete odds for Monday’s game:

+300 Pete Alonso
+375 Vladimir Guerrero Jr.
+500 Julio Rodrguez
+550 Luis Robert Jr.
+700 Adolis Garcia
+900 Randy Arozarena
+1000 for Mookie Betts
+1400 Adley Rutschman

About the author

Jhon Butler

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Discover more from DailyTrends

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading